With 2012 coming to an end I’ve started thinking about New Year’s resolutions and decided 2013 is going to the “Year of Mike”. Something I’ve tried in the past but failed miserably at due to letting others manipulate my schedule. The year seemed as if it flew by and now with 2013 approaching it’s time to set some resolutions.

Fitness:

In 2013 I plan on creating a workout routine and sticking to it, holding myself accountable with goals and rewards. With that being said I’ve decided my goal weight is going to be 200lbs. This will leave me with about 35lbs to lose over the year and I know I can do it if I stick to my guns and workout as I have in the past. This will also be the year of my first 5k race. I’m not sure when or where, but I will commit to and run one.

photo 2

Vacation:

In 2012 once again I’ve failed to take all my vacation time, time which my company gives to me and if I don’t use it I’ll lose it. I’ve determined vacation is going to be a key ingredient in making my resolutions a success. Vacation will also allow me more time to be spent doing the hobbies which I love to do. Hobbies that help maintain my sanity as well as reducing stress.

1

photo 2Charity:

Charity is another area where I was lacking, but I feel 2013 will be a great year for us and doing as much charity work as our schedules will allow us to. This is going to be the year we spend growing Jingle Bikes for Kids.

bikes final

Family:

Family time seemed to be at a minimum for 2012. I’m hoping to spend more time doing family “functions” or “activities”. Family activities this year seemed to be at a minimum due to work schedules. Vacation time and working normal hours should allow for this to happen.

4

Blogging:

I know I haven’t been blogging long, but I plan to be more active with my blog in 2013. This past year if I’ve only learned one thing about blogging is to post often. I’ve been thinking about this one for a bit and I’ll be attempting to expand my blog over the next year and create a more structured approach. I’ll be incorporating several items and features which over time should take me to where I’d like it to be.

What goals have you set your sites on for 2013? How do you plan on reaching and maintaining them?

Comments
  1. Great post, honey! Ready for 2013!

  2. […] who have read my blog on my New Year’s resolutions will be familiar with this one already. One of my New Year’s resolutions for 2013 was to run my […]

  3. […] part of my New Year’s Resolution I decided that I was going to lose weight. While I did have a number of pounds to lose I also chose […]

  4. […] those who have read my New Year’s Resolution blog you’ll know that one of my goals was to run my first timed 5k. Well it’s been a month and […]

Leave a comment